Michelle Verhoeks - FlowMies (NL)

In the summer of 2015 Michelle discovered her passion for hoop dance. For her, hooping is a way to step out of her comfort zone, express herself and form a unity with the body. Dancing with the hoop gives her joy and can bring her into a state of ecstasy. It makes her happy to teach this beautiful flow art to new and experienced hoop dancers. 2017 she founded FlowMies and started giving hoop dance classes, jams and performances. 2018 she became a certificated Hoop Love Coach by Deanne Love and went to TADAH Artist Habitat in Turkey for the Advanced Teacher Training of Emma Kenna/Hooping Mad. Since then she expands her path by teaching workshops at flow art events around Europe. In her hoop journey Michelle enriches her flow by practicing rope dart, bodypainting and combining them all together in sparkling UV, LED and fire shows.

Buket (TR)

Did you know that GHC was the first-ever hoop convention Buket attended some years ago? After that, years went by and many things happened but most importantly, she is coming back here again, this time to teach, share some of her skills and passion with us. 

Buket is a hula-hooper, mover, spinner, flower, or whatever you want to name her. She is based in Sweden at the moment where she performs on some amazing stages regularly and she travels all around to teach, learn, and experience at the same time.

c-Section (DE)

C-Section (aka Chris Gogler) is a Hula Hoop Artist originally from Australia. With a background and some formal training in ballet and contemporary dance, Chris stumbled across hooping some number of years ago and has been hooked ever since. His style is unique, combining elements of classical and contemporary dance with object manipulation and burlesque. On stage C-Section tells romantic and fantastic stories through movement with a healthy dose of cheekiness and sass. C-Section now lives in Berlin and has taught and performed Hula Hoop at events across Europe and internationally including the Alpine Hoop Retreat, the Austrian Aerial Arts festival, the Australian Hoop convention, the German Hoop Convention, Heart and Hoop Dance Retreat, Hooplaland, Hoopurban Summer Exotica Athens, the Italian Hoop Connection, Jungle Hoop retreat Thailand, Manchester Hoop Congress, Rendez V’Hoop Paris, the Scottish Hoop Convention, SWHoop, ToSmile Milano, Unicorn Hoop Fest and the European Juggling Convention.

Ina Hoopina (DE)

 Ina’s passion for Hoopdance startet in 2010 and accompanied her in various ways. She taught herself most of the hoop tricks and started teaching hoopdance in 2011 in Hannover. 

Ina teaches and performs hoopdance in her hometown Göttingen, at juggling conventions, national and international hoop events such as Swhoop, Get The Ring und Hoop Touch. Students appreciate her relaxed, thoroughly, patient and comprehensive teaching during her workshops, online classes and online tutorials. Ina is able to explain the most complicated move in a way that everyone in the class gets the trick! Her hooping style is affected from dance elements, poi style twin hooping and fearless fire hooping.

Ina runs the German Hoop Convention with friends and was running “HOOP! The Castle” 2014-2016.

Rosi (DE)

In 2012 Rosi picked up her hoop for the first time since her childhood – and hasn’t stopped hooping yet!
After she had taken over the local Hanover hoopdance group from Ina Hoopina in 2013, Rosi started performing regularly at events in Hanover’s sports world – on her own as well as with her troupe. She organises hoopdance workshops in Hanover and teaches hoopdance in addition to her regular class at various conventions and events: kids groups, kids circus conventions, FS Hoop Con, Hansehoop and Hooprausch.
Rosi became a certified sports instructor in 2018 and is happy to have even more opportunities to spread the hoop love! She loves playing with one hoop and is an enthusiastic inventor of trick combos and choreographies.
Rosi hasn’t missed one single German Hoop Convention and has always been a vonlunteer since 2013. At all the various hoop events she attended she was able to meet so many fantastic hoopers and people. For Rosi it is a great pleasure and honour to be part of the renewed German Hoop Convention Team!

 

Lilli (DE)

Lilli is a hula hoop and fire artist as well as a certified circus trainer based in Middle Hesse. 

She has been involved in university sports as a trainer of juggling and circus courses since 2012. In addition to juggling with balls and clubs as well as swinging Poi, the dance with one and several hula hoops is her great passion. For Lilli, Hula Hoop Dance is, in addition to performing technical tricks, primarily an expression of joy and a great way to express yourself in dance. Since 2013, she has been sharing this fascination in regular beginner and advanced courses as well as workshops at various juggling and hula hoop conventions. 

In order to be able to convey circular content even better, Lilli completed a one-year part-time training as a certified circus teacher in 2019. Here she learned basics in aerial acrobatics, acrobatics and equilibristics and was able to further develop her skills in juggling and hula hoop dance. The focus of the further education was also the well-founded guiding and design of circular courses for different ages from young to old. 

In addition to teaching, Lilli is happy to take part in gala shows and other occasions, such as street and kindergarten parties, festivals or private events. 

Teacher

More announcements following soon! The German Hoop Convention is also open for workshops from participants - just get in contact with the GHC team!

Michelle Verhoeks - FlowMies (NL)

Michelle entdeckte ihre Liebe zu Hoop Dance im Sommer 2015.Für sie ist es eine Möglichkeit, sich aus ihrer Komfortzone heraus zu bewegen, der Selbstdarstellung und eins mit ihrem Körper zu werden. Es bereitet ihr große Freude, mit ihrem Hoop zu tanzen und führt sie zu einer Art der Ekstase. Sie freut sich sehr, diese Art zu tanzen auch anderen beibringen zu können. Im Jahre 2017 gründete sie das Unternehmen "FlowMies" und begann, Hoop Dance zu unterrichten und damit aufzutreten. 2018 absolvierte sie das Hoop Love Coach Training von Deanne Love und das Advanced Teacher Training von Emma Kenna. Seitdem reist sie durch Europa, um bei verschiedenen Veranstaltungen und Workshops Hoop Dance zu unterrichten.

Neben Hooping beschäftigt sich Michelle auch mit Rope Dart, Bodypainting und damit, all dies zusammen in UV, LED und Feuershows zu kombinieren.

Buket Rin (TR)

Wusstet ihr, daß die GHC die allererste Hoop Convention war, an der Buket vor ein paar Jahren teilgenommen hat? Danach vergingen einige Jahre, in denen viel passierte, aber das Wichtigste ist: sie kommt wieder und unterrichtet und wird Ihre Leidenschaft für Hula Hoops mit uns teilen!

Buket ist eine Hooperin, ist allgemein in der Flowarts Szene unterwegs. Sie ist momentan in Schweden zu Hause, wo sie regelmäßig auf tollen Bühnen auftritt. Sie reist viel herum um zu unterrichten, zu lernen und neue Erfahrungen zu sammeln.

C-Section (DE)

C-Section (aka Chris Gogler) ist ein Hula Hoop Künstler, ursprünglich aus Australien. Chris hat viel Erfahrung mit Ballett und Zeitgenössischem Tanz gemacht, entdeckte Hula Hoop zufällig vor ein paar Jahren und hat seitdem nicht mehr damit aufgehört. Sein einzigartiger Stil kombiniert Elemente des klassischen und zeitgenössischen Tanzes mit Objektmanipulation und Burlesque. Auf der Bühne erzählt C-Section romantische und fantastische Geschichten, teils auch keck und frech. C-Section lebt in Berlin und hat auf vielen Hoop Events unterrichtet und ist dort aufgetreten, z.B. beim Alpine Hoop Retreat, Austrian Aerial Arts Festival, Australian Hoop Convention, German Hoop Convention, Heart and Hoop Dance Retreat, Hooplaland, Hoopurban Summer Exotica Athens, Italian Hoop Connection, Jungle Hoop Retreat Thailand, Manchester Hoop Congress, Rendez V’Hoop Paris, Scottish Hoop Convention, SWHoop, ToSmile Milano, Unicorn Hoop Fest und der European Juggling Convention.

Ina hoopina (dE)

Inas Leidenschlaft für Hoopdance begann im Jahr 2010 und hat sie seither auf verschiedenste Art und Weise begleitet. Sie hat sich die meisten Tricks selbst beigebracht, unterrichtete Hoopdance seit 2011 in Hannover. 

Ina unterrichtet und performt Hoopdance in ihrer Heimatstadt Göttingen, auf Jonglierconventions, nationalen und internationalen Hoop Events, wie z.B. SWhoop, Get The Ring und Hoop Touch. Ihre SchülerInnen schätzen ihre ruhige, sorgfältige, geduldige und leicht verständliche Art zu unterrichten, sowohl in ihren Workshops, als auch in ihren Onlineklassen und Online Tutorials. Ihr Hooping ist durch die Integration von tänzerischen Elementen, als auch durch Poistyle mit Twins und einen furchtlosen Umgang mit Feuerhooping geprägt.

Sie ist Co-Organisatorin der German Hoop Convention und der Veranstaltung “HOOP! Die Burg” (2014-2016).

Rosi (DE)

Rosi hat 2012 zum ersten Mal seit ihrer Kindheit einen Hoop in die Hand genommen – und ihn nicht wieder losgelassen!
2013 hat sie die von Ina Hoopina gegründete Gruppe Hoopdance Hannover als Übungsleiterin übernommen. Mit der Gruppe (und manchmal auch alleine) tritt sie regelmäßig bei Veranstaltungen in Hannovers Sportwelt auf. Seit einigen Jahren organisiert sie Hoop-Workshops in Hannover und unterrichtet neben ihrem durchlaufenden Kurs auf verschiedenen Conventions und Veranstaltungen: Kinderevents,  Schülerzirkusconventions, FS HoopCon, Hansehoop und Hooprausch.
2018 hat sie – ganz klassisch – einen Trainerschein gemacht und freut sich seitdem über noch mehr Möglichkeiten, Begeisterung für die Bewegung mit dem Reifen zu verbreiten! Am liebsten spielt sie mit einem Reifen und denkt sich neben Trickkombos auch gerne Choreographien aus. 

Seit der allerersten German Hoop Convention hat Rosi keine einzige verpasst – und war seit 2013 immer als Volunteer dabei. Über die Jahre konnte sie so (und durch andere Conventions und Workshops) richtig viele fantastische Hooper*innen kennen lernen.

Lilli (DE)

Lilli ist eine Hula Hoop- und Feuerkünstlerin sowie zertifizierte Zirkustrainerin mit Sitz in Mittelhessen. Seit 2012 engagiert sich Lilli als Übungsleiterin des Jonglage und Zirkuskurses im Rahmen des Hochschulsports. Neben der Jonglage mit Bällen und Keulen sowie das Schwingen von Poi, ist der Tanz mit einem und mehreren Hula Hoop Reifen ihre größte Leidenschaft. Für Lilli ist Hula Hoop Tanz neben der Ausführung von technischen Tricks in erster Linie Ausdruck von Lebensfreude und eine tolle Möglichkeit sich tänzerisch auszudrücken. Diese Faszination gibt sie seit 2013 in regelmäßigen Anfänger- und Fortgeschrittenenkursen sowie Workshops auf verschiedenen Jonglier- und Hula Hoop Conventions weiter. 

Um zirzensiche Inhalte noch besser vermitteln zu können, absolvierte Lilli 2019 eine einjährige nebenberufliche Weiterbildung zur zertifizierten Zirkustrainerin. Hier erlernte sie Grundlagen in Luftakrobatik, Akrobatik sowie Equilibristik und konnte ihre Fähigkeiten im Bereich Jonglage und Hula Hoop Dance noch weiter ausbauen. Den Schwerpunkt der Weiterbildung bildete zudem das fundierte Anleiten und Gestalten von zirzensichen Kursen für verschiedene Altersstufen von Jung bis Alt. 

Neben dem Unterrichten steht Lilli mit viel Freude im Rahmen von Galashows und anderen Anlässen, wie Straßen- und Kindergartenfesten, Festivals oder privaten Veranstaltungen auf der Bühne.

Teacher

Wir werden in den kommenden Wochen noch mehr Teacher vorstellen! Die GHC ist zudem offen für Workshops von TeilnehmerInnen - sprecht uns an!